Postkarten aus den USA: U.S. Repeating Arms Company Start Up Procedures

About two months ago I happened to be driving by the former factory of Winchester Repeating Arms in New Haven, Connecticut. It is an amazing complex of brick buildings which have been abandoned since 2006, when production was moved to Japan (Wiki Article here).

Right now parts of the old complex are being renovated and turned into condos. They are not that far away from Yale, afterall;-) I talked a construction worker into allowing me to enter the factory grounds and stroll around and take pictures. I ended up spending three hours there and taking a ton of pictures. I haven’t really gotten around to processing those yet, but sooner or later I will be blogging some here.

In the factory I also found some souvenirs. One of them was promptly turned into mail for Fanny:

Vorderseite

Rückseite

Leave a Reply

