Dear Deutsche Post, …

…on August 9th I dropped the following canvas in one of your many mailboxes:

"Paint me" canvas sent to Maria on August 9th

“Paint me” canvas sent to Maria on August 9th.

and three days later you returned it to me like this:

“Paint me” canvas returned by Deutsche Post with one Stamp missing.

Somewhere in between the mailbox and the Briefzentrum Freiburg (the sorting facility), one of the two 145 Cent stamps was lost. You added a sticker stating that my shipment was lacking postage and that I had to pay another 165 Cents.

I had been using adhesive stamps on purpose, because I know that the other stamps usually don’t stick to well. Obviously, the adhesive stamps don’t either. Weird that I have sent out over 50 of these canvases so far and no other ones have been returned to me because of the lack of postage.

So now, dear Deutsche Post, you are going to make me pay extra for the poor quality of the adhesive used on your stamps?

4 responses to “Dear Deutsche Post, …

  1. Hello
    Did you get my “book-mail” object

Leave a Reply

