Come see some of my Mail Art in Copenhagen!

I was invited by A Kassen (blogged about them here) to participate in Den Frie’s Summer exhibition, which they curate.

From Friday, June 22nd on until August 12th 2012, some of my Mail Art will be shown at Den Frie  Udstillingsbygning.  The opening is this Friday. The invitation reads:

On opening day there will be a performance by Simon Dybbroe Møller. In connection with the opening of LIFE CLOCK, we cordially invite you to our big summer-party at DEN FRIE Centre of contemporary art.
There will be food from Øbro Spisehus and beer on tap, all on Friday the 22. of June at 17-21.

Here is the poster for the exhibition and some text about it:

Thank you to everybody who suffered my sometimes seemingly requests for parts, comments and know-how in preparing my works for this show. I will be blogging some of them here.

If you can’t make it to the opening (but still are around some time until the exhibition closes in August), keep coming back. I will be sending new works to Den Frie until the beginning of August, which will be added to the ongoing exhibition.

I am looking forward to seeing works of all the other artists at the show on Friday. It sounds really promising.

As always, I’m happy about mail at:

Robin
Postfach 301
79003 Freiburg
Germany

Leave a comment